Pinewood Derby Winners From Pack 492

Henry Volodin, George Rader, and Diego Russo.
Henry Volodin, George Rader, and Diego Russo.

Cub Scout Pack 492 held its annual Pinewood Derby Feb. 1, and the winners, shown here, left to right, were Henry Volodin, first place; George Rader, second place; and Diego Russo, third place. Weblos winners were Adam Bonefant, first place; Sebastian Provencio, second place; and Xander Vaughn, third place.

Special awards were also given for “most unusual,” “most aerodynamic,” “best paint job,” “most creative,” and “most realistic.” The winners were Jameson Spence, Sebastien Provencio, George Rader, Xander Vaughn, Luke Davidson, and Ben Rekosh.

There were 26 entries in the derby. Pack 492 meets monthly at Murray Elementary School in Ivy.